Path of Exile Tournament Announcement

POE BEAT Invitational Season 1

1 amazing Exilecon Prize Package, $2,000 on the line + 12 of the best POE racers in the world! The action begins May 5th!

ABOUT US + THE EVENT

We at the BEAT Invitational are delighted to announce our 5th entry in the BEAT Invitational series which is none other than Path of Exile.

We’re pleased to partner with GGG and Sennheiser to make this one of the best races yet. The founders + staff of the BEAT Invitational have played POE since the early beta and are no strangers to the hospitality of Greust and the Altar of Corruption and its great mysteries!  We’re absolutely ecstatic to work with the community on this race.

With that being said, here are the full race details!

POE RACE DETAILS

The Tournament

Date: May 5th

Time: 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT, 19:00 CEST. Unsure when the tournament starts? Click here

Channel: twitch.tv/beatesports

Tournament Format

  • SSF HC Synthesis
  • 12 Players Group Stage (2 rounds) & 1 round final
  • Group Race 1 – A5 Kitava (Max Time Limit: 2H 15M)
  • Group Race 2 – A5 Kitava (Max Time Limit: 2H 15M)
  • Finals – Top 8 Advance with the top average times from the 2 races
  • Finals – A10 Kitava (No Time Limit)

PRIZE POOL + PRIZES

We have a fantastic prize pool setup for the event.  In cooperation with the amazing team over at GGG, the winner of the BEAT Invitational Season 1 will be getting an Exilecon Prize Package (see below for full details).

Prize Pool: $2,000 USD + crowdfunding (TBD)

Prize Distribution

1st – $900 + ExileCon Prize Package

  • A VIP ExileCon ticket (www.pathofexile.com/exilecon)
  • Entry into the grand racing finals at Exilecon
  • Return flights to New Zealand
  • Accommodation around the event

2nd – $750

3rd – $350

Full Announcement
The POE BEAT Invitational lineup!

RACERS

CASTING BY

Schedule (May 5th – 19:00 CEST / 13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT)

Group Race #1

Group Race #2

Finals

  • A5 Kitava (SSF HC Synthesis)
  • 12 Racers
  • 2h 15m time limit
  • A5 Kitava (SSF HC Synthesis)
  • 12 Racers
  • 2h 15m time limit
  • A10 Kitava (SSF HC Synthesis)
  • 8 Racers (Top 8 times from Group #1 + # 2)
  • No time limit

Interested in playing or sponsoring future events?
Contact us!

Email: contact@beat.gl
Don’t like email?
Send us a message on social media. We promise to reply!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Close Menu
Close Panel